Recover a Deleted Device to Restore its Previous Settings

0
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someonePrint this pagePin on PinterestShare on TumblrBuffer this pageShare on RedditShare on StumbleUpon

Recover Deleted Device Settings Tip

Deleted devices are added to the System > Deleted node pending permanent deletion or recovery. The next time that device pings the server, it will re-appear in the devices node.

At this point, selecting to restore this device from the ‘Deleted’ node will present you with the option to also recover the previous settings and override that devices current instance.

Sean Bianco is the marketing documentalist and technical writer at Parallels. With a bachelor’s degree in Information Technology and Networking and a three year background in software quality assurance testing and usability engineering, Sean is a subject matter expert in mobility and smartphone, app and device management. He is well-versed in developing technical articles and determining market trends. His excellent analytical and problem-solving skills, with emphasis on understanding relationships between technical problems, result in sound and effective business solutions.